fast forwardGET PAID $15 per Hour | Enroll in FREE Training

Contact WRTP | BIG STEP at 262.619.6560 or
For additional training and resources, contact the training hotline at 262.638.7701 or go to Fast Forward.



child care                                      Interested in opening your own in home childcare, please call 262.638.6504 or need
                                     assistance with childcare, please go to for more information.


Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

In any Law Enforcement agency, whether a Sheriff’s Office or Municipal Police Department, the backbone of the Office consists of the uniformed Patrol Operations.  The uniformed Patrol Operations of the Racine County Sheriff’s Office currently has 74 Deputies and Supervisors who are responsible for Patrol activities in Racine County.

The Patrol Operation is supported by the Criminal Investigations Bureau, Metro Drug Unit, Racine County Water Safety Patrol and the Sheriff’s K-9 Unit.

The Sheriff’s Office Patrol Operations is the primary patrol operation for many of the Towns and Villages in Racine County, and has shared patrol responsibilities in those jurisdictions with their own full or part-time patrol operation.  The Sheriff’s Office also provides contractual services for the Village of Union Grove, the Village of Elmwood Park, the Town of Dover, the Town of Raymond, the Village of Rochester, and the Town of Burlington.  




  Non-Emergency: (262) 886-2300