Government Services Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Consistent with, and in furtherance of, mutual respect among the elected members of the legislative branch, the executive branch, and the judicial branch, this committee shall be responsible for coordination of legislative policy with, and facilitation of the work of, the judicial branch and of the constitutional officers and the departments headed by them. This committee shall have referred to it matters related to changes in rules or ordinances associated with the constitutional offices and their departments (clerk of courts, county treasurer, register of deeds, county clerk, sheriff, district attorney), and with all matters related to circuit courts, the criminal justice system, the circuit court judges of the county, dispatch, the jail, alternatives to incarceration/rehabilitation, water patrol, the public defender, the medical examiner, emergency management, the family court commissioner, the judicial court commissioners, probate court, traffic safety, jail diversion and other issues related to the legal system and public safety. The government services committee shall also be known as and in other parts of this code shall be referred to as the constitutional officers committee.



Melissa Kaprelian, Chairman
Scott Maier, Vice Chairman
Nick Demske, Secretary
Fabi Maldonado
John A. Wisch
Steve Smetana
Emily Lawrence


  • Third Tuesday of the Month at 6:00 pm
  • Ives Grove - Auditorium, 14200 Washington Ave., Sturtevant WI 53177

All Documents